September 16, 2013Press Release

2013 Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year Award Applications

Applications are now being accepted for the 2013 Manufacturer of the Year Award program. Show your support for our state’s dynamic and prosperous manufacturing sector and the tremendous advances made by leaders of the industry by nominating a manufacturer to receive this respected award.

Now in its 26th year, the Manufacturer of the Year Award program pays tribute to the numerous manufacturers in Wisconsin across all industries and sectors of the economy who remain devoted to keeping our great state prosperous and thriving. Nominees will be divided into four categories determined by size and may also apply the for Workforce Development award, which recognizes companies who have gone above and beyond to create and implement policies that help develop the workforce of tomorrow. The deadline for submissions is December 2, 2013. Self-nominations are encouraged.

The accounting and advisory firm of Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP, the law firm of Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, and the business association Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce sponsor the MOTY awards program. The sponsors will reveal and celebrate the winners at a ceremony February 27, 2014, at The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.

Last year’s winners include Greenheck Fan Corporation, Schofield; Walker Forge, Inc., Clintonville; Weldall Mfg., Inc., Waukesha; Power Test, Inc., Sussex; OEM Fabricators, Inc., Woodville; Alliance Laundry Systems, LLC, Ripon; HUSCO Automotive Holdings, LLC, Whitewater; and Nekoosa Coated Products, LLC, Nekoosa.

Appliations and additional information and can be found online at or by calling (800) 362-7301.

To view the full press release, click here.

back to top