January 1, 2013Press Release

Ten Michael Best Attorneys in 2013 Edition of Illinois Super Lawyers

Michael Best & Friedrich LLP is proud to announce that 10 of its attorneys have been selected for inclusion in Illinois Super Lawyers 2013 (Copyright 2012 Super Lawyers®, a Thomson Reuters business). The following attorneys have been recognized for excellence in their practice area:

      Attorney              Practice Area    
 1.      Jeffrey H. Brown         Intellectual Property
 2.     David L. De Bruin     Intellectual Property Litigation

    Kerryann Haase Minton         

    Employment & Labor
 4.     Daniel A. Kaufman     Employment Litigation: Defense
 5.     Charles A. Laff     Intellectual Property
 6.     Larry L. Saret     Intellectual Property
 7.     Marshall J. Schmitt

    Intellectual Property Litigation

 8.     Martin L. Stern     Intellectual Property
 9.     Michael A. Stiegel     Business Litigation
10.     Steven J. Teplinsky     Employment & Labor

In addition, four Michael Best attorneys have been chosen for inclusion in Illinois Super Lawyers Rising Stars 2013. The Rising Stars list honors the best attorneys who are under the age of 40 or have been practicing law for 10 years or less.


      Attorney          Practice Area    
 1.     Sarah E. Flotte                           Employment & Labor    
 2.     Carrie A. Hall     Business Litigation
 3.     Jolanda B. Krawczyk             General Litigation
 4.     Brian P. Paul     Employment & Labor

back to top