September 24, 2012Press Release

2012 Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year Award Nominations

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2012 Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year awards. Help celebrate and honor the industry that continues to make Wisconsin the industrial powerhouse it is today by nominating a manufacturer to receive this coveted award.

Celebrating its 25th year, the MOTY program recognizes a diverse array of manufacturers of all sizes and specialties for their contributions to the great state of Wisconsin. Manufacturers will be placed into one of four size categories, and companies may also apply for the new Workforce Development Grand Award, highlighting innovative workforce development best practices. The deadline for submissions is December 3, 2012. Self-nominations are encouraged.

The accounting and advisory firm of Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP, the law firm of Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, and the business association Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce sponsor the MOTY awards program. The sponsors will reveal and celebrate the winners at a ceremony February 28, 2013, at The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.

Last year’s winners include Generac Holdings, Inc., Waukesha; Bell Laboratories, Inc., Madison; Edstrom Industries, Inc., Waterford; Waukesha Metal Products, Sussex; Linetec, Wausau; Cambridge Major Laboratories Inc., Germantown; KHS USA, Inc., Waukesha; and Power Test Incorporated, Sussex.

Nomination forms and additional information and can be found online at or by calling (800) 362-7301.

To view the full press release, click here.

back to top