September 5, 2006Press Release

56 Attorneys from Michael Best Included in the Best Lawyers in America, 2006-2007

Milwaukee, WI  – The following Michael Best & Friedrich attorneys are distinguished for excellence in their practice in the 2006-2007 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, published by Woodward/White Inc.:

Attorney             Practice Area
Lauren L. Azar             Energy Law
Steven R. Battenberg             Tax Law
Scott C. Beightol             Labor and Employment Law
Paul E. Benson             Product Liability Litigation
J. Donald Best             Intellectual Property Law
Linda H. Bochert             Environmental Law
Jeffrey H. Brown             Environmental Law
John A. Busch             Commercial Litigation
David J. Cannon             White-Collar Criminal Defense
David A. Crass             Environmental Law
David W. Croysdale             Labor and Employment Law
Luke W. DeMarte             Entertainment Law
Scott H. Engroff             Employee Benefits Law
Gerald L. Fellows             Intellectual Property Law
Joseph A. Gemignani             Intellectual Property Law
Julie Gorens-Winston             Trusts and Estates
Charles P. Graupner             Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law
F. William Haberman             Trusts and Estates
David J. Hanson             Energy Law; Health Care Law
Jordan J. Hemaidan             Communications Law
Michael E. Husmann             Intellectual Property Law
W. Charles Jackson             Banking Law
Richard Z. Kabaker             Tax Law; Trusts and Estates
Jerome H. Kringel             Corporate Law; International Trade and Finance Law
Raymond R. Krueger             Environmental Law
David A. Krutz             Construction Law
Charles A. Laff             Intellectual Property Law
Richard J. Langer             Trusts and Estates
Richard A. Latta             Corporate Governance and Compliance Law
James S. Levin             Real Estate Law
Jonathan O. Levine             Labor and Employment Law
Tod B. Linstroth             Corporate Law; Land Use & Zoning Law; Venture Capital Law
Paul A. Lucey             Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law
K. Thor Lundgren             Corporate Law; Mergers & Acquisitions Law
Gregory J. Lynch             Corporate Law
Alan H. Marcuvitz             Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law; Land Use & Zoning Law
Geoffrey R. Morgan             Corporate Governance and Compliance Law; Corporate Law
Thomas E. Obenberger             Labor and Employment Law
José A. Olivieri             Immigration Law
J. Lewis Perlson             Trusts and Estates
Mark S. Poker             Trusts and Estates
David R. Price             Intellectual Property Law
Bret A. Roge             Tax Law
John R. Sapp             Labor and Employment Law
Larry L. Saret             Intellectual Property Law
Timothy G. Schally             Tax Law
Robert A. Schnur             Tax Law
Thomas W. Scrivner             Alternative Dispute Resolution; Labor and Employment Law
David B. Smith             Intellectual Property Law
Charles P. Stevens             Employee Benefits Law
Raymond P. Taffora             Gaming Law
James R. Troupis             Commercial Litigation
Ann Ustad Smith             Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law; Commercial Litigation
Teresa J. Welch             Intellectual Property Law
William F. White             Land Use & Zoning Law; Real Estate law
John D. Wilson             Energy Law
back to top